Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
James Fox, MD -  - Adult Psychiatrist

James Fox, MD

Adult Psychiatrist & TMS located in Summerville, SC

35 total reviews

Dr. James Fox always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Fox below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy W.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Fox is a great provider and I felt like I was in the office with him although we were limited to a video chat.
Phillip S.
Submitted 05/14/20
Good.
Joanna S.
Submitted 05/14/20
Very helpful, attentive and engaged
Jennifer B.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr Fox is a great doctor. He listens and truly tries to help. I’m so grateful that he has helped me with my mental health struggles.
Aimee G.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr.Fox is great. He always listens and takes all your worries and questions into consideration. I have enjoyed being his patient.
Lisa H.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr Fox is a very nice doctor.
Lynn N.
Submitted 05/12/20
I have always had great appts with Dr Fox. Having the last visit be a virtual appt was no less helpful than seeing him in person. We covered every concern I had and as always, Dr. Fox did not rush the process.
Brian B.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr. Fox is a nice guy that is easy to talk and gives you the impression that he does care.
Tonya H.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr. Fox is always concerned about my progress. He encourages my healthy life style change and has empathetic objectivity when giving me advice.
Susan P.
Submitted 05/12/20
He is great! Listens, actually wants to help and get you on the right medication
Mary S.
Submitted 04/18/20
This was the first time I had done this and wasn’t sure what to expect but I was pleased with the experience.
Lindy H.
Submitted 04/14/20
I was pleased and Dr. Fox listened very carefully and understood everything that I had explained to him. Understanding and caring!
Destiney K.
Submitted 04/13/20
Always a pleasant experience. Gets you in and out in a timely manner without making you feel rushed but He will sit and listen if you need to talk about something. Overall probably the easiest and most comfortable office visits I have!!
Sandra H.
Submitted 04/10/20
I was very impressed with how easy this was to use. I am not at all technology savvy si I was a little intimidated to try it but very simple. It was just like we were sitting in front of each other in his office. Highly recommend this when needed.
Sidney G.
Submitted 04/09/20
He listened to me without judgment. He also helped me manage my medication
Jeff H.
Submitted 04/08/20
I never did this kind of appointment before. I t was ok not personal. Dr. Fox is great. I had a horrible night last night. Dreaming last night that someone broke into my house last night. 3 people. I shot in the leg instead of killing him. My dreams were good until last night.. Another bad night but better than others.
Pamela W.
Submitted 04/08/20
DR Fox took his time and asked questions , if i had a question he seem to have an naswer
Alexandra S.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Fox is wonderful. We've since moved to Georgia, but I still travel almost 3 hrs for my appts because I like him so much. He listens well and offers great advice. I would recommend him to anyone.
Samantha R.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr Fox is amazing and always listens to my concerns and helps find the right fit. Even over tele-conference appointment he helped make sure my fit was the best! I HIGHLY recommend Dr Fox!
Jaciara Q.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Fox took the time to listen to my questions and helped me understand the process I am going through.