Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
James Fox, MD -  - Adult Psychiatrist

James Fox, MD

Adult Psychiatrist & TMS located in Summerville, SC

38 total reviews

Dr. James Fox always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Fox below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexandra S.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Fox is wonderful. We've since moved to Georgia, but I still travel almost 3 hrs for my appts because I like him so much. He listens well and offers great advice. I would recommend him to anyone.
Samantha R.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr Fox is amazing and always listens to my concerns and helps find the right fit. Even over tele-conference appointment he helped make sure my fit was the best! I HIGHLY recommend Dr Fox!
Jaciara Q.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Fox took the time to listen to my questions and helped me understand the process I am going through.
Marcella W.
Submitted 03/21/20
Very good and great at listening to my concerns and health issues. On task with making sure treatment plan works.
Frances J.
Submitted 03/20/20
Pleasant surroundings and caring staff. Dr. Fox is very attentive and a great listener. He helps to break down obstcles I am dealing with. After my visit, I feel calm and relaxed.
Jenn L.
Submitted 03/16/20
The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Dr. Fox was easy to talk to and open, speaking with him was a rewarding experience.
Ralph S.
Submitted 03/16/20
Great experience! Very pleasant and easy to talk to.
Theresa W.
Submitted 03/10/20
Very helpful. Look forward to my next appointment
Tiffanee G.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr Fox is very sincere and understanding. He cares about the well being of his patients.
Shirley A.
Submitted 03/10/20
I am always received quickly and by name. Dr. Fox is a good listener who looks you in the eye...you know he cares.
Lawrence M.
Submitted 03/09/20
I want to state unequivocally that I am very fortunate to have chosen Dr. Fox as my psychiatrist. He is insightful, engaging, empathic and very knowledgeable, particularly with respect to the treatment of depression. I can state without hesitation or reservation, Dr. Fox is an excellent practitioner to have on your treatment team.
Billy S.
Submitted 03/09/20
The doc always listens. He remembers and provides feedback.
Victor P.
Submitted 03/04/20
Always Great Service from Dr. Fox
Wendy M.
Submitted 02/22/20
Dr. Fox is very patient and professional. I finally feel the possibility of having a great future.
Susan M.
Submitted 02/22/20
Amazing Doctor that really cares about his patients! So glad I found him at this difficult time in my life.
Rebecca V.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Fox has been fantastic in providing treatment for me. He is such a nice man and it is obvious he cares (which is much more than I can say about some of the other doctors I have seen in the past)! I highly recommend Summerville Behavioral Health -- the ladies up front scheduling are so kind and it is relatively easy to be seen whenever you need to be!
Megan B.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Fox worked with me and continues to work with me. The kindness I received during TMS therapy and continue to receive during my outpatient services from him and all of the staff is insurmountable. I believe that the rapport you build with the individuals who are engaged in your therapy can make or break your overall experience. I’m very thankful to have found such a wonderful group of people who have helped me take back control of my life and continues to contribute to my wellbeing.
Lindsey T.
Submitted 01/11/20
Dr fox helped save my life with TMS therapy. And for that I will forever be grateful for Dr Fox